Woman of the Year Awards Luncheon

Mar 13, 2019

presented by SummaHealth

Keynote Speaker: Tracy A Thomas, Seiberling Chair of Constitutional Law, The University of Akron

Join us in celebrating women who make history during the Women's History Project annual luncheon.  Each recipient recognized as a Woman of the Year in her category will be given an award made by metalsmithing students at The University of Akron under the direction of professor Sherry Simms.

This year's event will be at the historic Greystone Hall at 103 S. High Street, Akron, OH 44308.  Reservations are required and tickets are available on EventBrite - $35 Society members, $40 individual tickets, $500 table sponsorships.

2019 Recipients:

Samantha Coldwell - Creativity

Carrie & Kylie Rose Jacobs - Courage

Cheryl Johnson, M.D. - Integrity

Beth Knorr - Perserverance

Leia Love, Ph.D. - Inspiration

Judi Shapiro - Faith

Allyson Smith - Woman to Watch